According to the NWA CoC-Bylaws, the board shall be comprised of no less than nine (9) and no more than twenty-one (21) directors. Efforts shall me made to include representatives from the following areas:

  1. Nonprofit homelessness assistance providers
  2. Victim services providers
  3. Faith-based organizations
  4. Governments
  5. Businesses
  6. Advocates
  7. Public housing agencies
  8. School districts
  9. Social services providers
  10. Mental health agencies
  11. Hospitals
  12. Universities
  13. Affordable housing developers
  14. Law enforcement
  15. Organizations serving veterans
  16. Homeless or formerly homeless individuals

The tenure of the directors shall be limited to two 3-year consecutive terms. Current board members are working to re-structure terms so that the expiration will begin to stagger and reduce a large number of directors leaving the board at the same time.

You may nominate yourself or someone else. Nominations will be accepted until July 31. After August 1 Board Meeting, a slate of nominations will be submitted to the membership via email for a vote at the September 5 General Membership meeting.

Board Member Nomination 2018-2019